Quicklinks
Texas Counties Deliver

SB2 of the 86th Texas Legislature 

Section 106

(a) Not later than the 30th day after the date this section takes effect:

1. the designated officer or employee of each taxing unit shall submit to the county assessor-collector for each county in which all or part of the territory of the taxing unit is located the worksheets used by the designated officer or employee to calculate the effective and rollback tax rates of the taxing unit for the 2015-2019 tax years; and 

2. the county assessor-collector for each county shall post the worksheets submitted to the county assessor-collector under Subdivision (1) of this subsection on the Internet website of the county.

(b) This section takes effect immediately if this Act received a vote of two-thirds of all the members elected to each house, as provided by Section 39, Article III, Texas Constitution.  If this Act does not receive the vote necessary for immediate effect, this Section takes effect on the 91st day after the last day of the legislative session.

***SB2 of the 86th Texas Legislature changed wording within the Texas Property Tax Code regarding Truth-In-Taxation. The changes are struck-out in red and replaced with the new verbiage and must be displayed until 2026***

The Adopted Tax Rate is the tax rate adopted by the governing body of a taxing unit.

The Maintenance and Operations Rate is the component of the adopted tax rate of a taxing unit that will impose the amount of taxes needed to fund maintenance and operation expenditures of the unit for the following year.

The Debt Rate is the component of the adopted tax rate of a taxing unit that will impose the amount of taxes needed to fund the unit’s debt service for the following year.

The No-New-Revenue Effective Tax Rate is the tax rate that would generate the same amount of revenue in the current tax year as was generated by a taxing unit’s adopted tax rate in the preceding tax year from property that is taxable in both the current tax year and the preceding tax year.

The Effective Maintenance and Operations Rate is the tax rate that would generate the same amount of revenue for maintenance and operations in the current tax year as was generated by a taxing unit’s maintenance and operations rate in the preceding tax year from property that is taxable in both the current tax year and the preceding tax year.

The Voter Approval Rate Rollback Tax Rate is the highest tax rate a taxing unit may adopt before requiring voter approval at an election.

  • All members can be reached by mail at:  DeWitt County Courthouse, 307 N Gonzales St, Cuero, TX  77954.

    Commissioner's Court:

    Daryl L Fowler County Judge 361-275-0916
    Curtis G Afflerbach Precinct 1 Commissioner 361-275-6441
    James B Pilchiek, Sr Precinct 2 Commissioner 361-293-2772
    James Kaiser Precinct 3 Commissioner 361-564-2321
    Richard Randle Precinct 4 Commissioner 361-275-3211

     

    2018

    2019

    2020 COUNTY       2020 SPECIAL ROAD     2020 COUNTY ROAD

    2021

    2022

  • Click the link to visit their website at:  www.cityofcuero.com

    Board of Directors:

    Sara Post Meyer Mayor mayor@cityofcuero.com
    Bill Matthys Mayor Pro-tem billandpam.matthys@gmail.com
    John Fuqua District 1 Councilman jfuqua@cityofcuero.com
    Terry Glover District 2 Councilman tglover@cityofcuero.com
    Tony Allen District 3 Councilman tallen45@icloud.com
    William "Mitch" Adams District 4 Councilman madams@cityofcuero.com
    Emil Garza At-Large Councilman egarza@cityofcuero.com
     

    2018

    2019

    2020

    2021

    2022

  • Click the link to visit their website at:  www.yorktowntx.com
    Each board member can be reached by phone at 361-564-2611 or by visiting 102 W Main, Yorktown, TX  78164.

    Board of Directors:

    Bill B Baker Mayor
    Travis Peyton Councilmember/Mayor Pro-Tem
    Connie Hall Councilmember
    Lorene Migura Councilmember
    James "Jim" O'Connell Councilmember
    Mary Kay Mattox Councilmember

     

    2018

    2019

    2020

    2021

    2022

  • Click the link to visit their website at:  www.cityofyoakum.org

    Board of Directors:

    Tanya Wenzel Councilmember - Place 3 twenzel@cityofyoakum.org
    Carl O'Neill Mayor - Place 1 coneill@cityofyoakum.org
    Glenn Klander Mayor Pro-Tem - Place 2 glennklander@cityofyoakum.org
    John S Pelech Councilmember - Place 5 jpelech@cityofyoakum.org
    Michael Brandt Councilmember - Place 4 mbrandt@cityofyoakum.org

     

    2018

    2019

    2020

    2021

    2022

  • Board of Directors:

    Katherine Payne Mayor 361-938-5223 cityofnordheim@att.net
    Katy Garcia City Secretary 361-938-5223
    Rene Garcia Mayor Pro-tem 361-938-5579
    Patricia Garcia Adlerman 361-938-5572
    Jose Gonzales, Jr Adlerman 361-938-7270
    Larry Baucum Adlerman 361-938-5265
    Roberta Hale Adlerman 361-938-5530

    2018

    2019

    2020

    2021

    2022

  • Click the link to visit their website at:  www.dcdd1.com

    Each board member can be reached by mail at PO Box 542, Cuero, TX  77954.

    Board of Directors:

    Edward Doug Sethness, Jr Board President 361-243-2473
    Joseph Olive Board Vice-President 361-243-0611
    John Varela Board Secretary 361-275-4353
     

    2018

    2019

    2020

    2021

    2022

  • Click the link to visit their website at:  www.pvgcd.com
    Each board member can be reached by email at:  director@pvgcd.org or by phone at 361-275-8188 or by visiting 1009 N Esplanade St, Cuero, TX 77954.

    Board of Directors:

    Darnell Knippa Pct 2, President
    Clem Waskow At-Large, Vice President
    Velinda Geffert Pct 3, Secretary/Treasurer
    Tim Pennell Pct 1
    Marvin Sager Pct 4
     

    2018

    2019

    2020

    2021

    2022

  • Click the link to visit their website at: www.cueroregionalhospital.org
    Each board member can be reached by email at:  HospitalBoard@cuerohospital.org or by phone at
    361-275-6191 or by visiting 2550 N Esplanade, Cuero, TX 77954. 

    Board of Directors:

    Richard Wheeler Chair
    Faye Sheppard Vice President
    Charles Papacek Secretary
    Dr. John Frels, DDS President
    Cynthia Sheppard Director

    2018

    2019

    2020

    2021

    2022

  • All board members can be reached by phone at 830-583-3237 or by visiting 491 N. Sunset Strip, Ste 103, Kenedy, TX  78119.

    Board of Directors:

    Harvey Menn President
    Tracy Witte Vice President
    Hilmer Wagener, Jr Secretary
    Christopher Dragon  
    David Wehmeyer Director
    James Schendel Director
     

    2018

    2019

    2020

    2021

    2022

  • Click the link to visit their website at: www.yoakumhospital.org/about-yoakum-hospital/hospital-tax-district/
    All members can be reached by mail at:  Yoakum Hospital District, PO Box 452 Yoakum, TX  77995

    Board of Directors:

    Linda Schmidt President 500 Hwy 77A South
    Yoakum, TX  77995
    Elaine G Albrecht Vice President 1618 CR 405
    Yoakum, TX  77995
    Clay Herman Treasurer PO Box 778
    Yoakum, TX  77995
    Cynthia Morris Secretary PO Box 778
    Yoakum, TX  77995
    Harry Sherman Director 100 Trinity St
    Yoakum, TX  77995
    Ron White Director 511 Kent St
    Yoakum, TX  77995
    Louise Witte Director 1069 FM 682
    Yoakum, TX  77995

    Contact Person:  Conyetta Swaney, Attoney
    PO Box 50 / 402 Irvine St, Yoakum, TX  77995
    Phone:  361-293-2652
    Email:  cgswaney@sbcglobal.net

    2018

    2019

    2020

    2021

    2022

  • Click the link to visit their website at:  www.cueroisd.org
    All board members can be reached by mail or visiting:  Cuero ISD, 960 E Broadway St, Cuero, TX  77954

    Board of Directors:

    B. J. Drehr Member, District 1 bdrehr@cueroisd.org
    Justin Cooper Member, At-Large jcooper@cueroisd.org
    Gerard Gonzales Secretary, District 2 ggonzales@cueroisd.org
    Bill Hamilton Member, District 5 bhamilton@cueroisd.org
    Beverly Kuecker Member, District 3 bkuecker@cueroisd.org
    Courtney Moore President, District 4 cmoore@cueroisd.org
    Mary Sheppard Vice President, At-Large msheppard@cueroisd.org

     

    2018

    2019

    2020

    2021

    2022

  • Click the link to visit their website at:  www.yisd.org

    Board of Directors:

    Nelda Sertuche   nsertuche@yisd.org
    Christopher Romans Secretary cromans@yisd.org
    Jody Hall   jhall@yisd.org
    John David Young Vice President jyoung@yisd.org
    Aaron Koopmann akoopmann@yisd.org
    Jeff Sievers
    jsievers@yisd.org
    Benjamin David Hahn President bhahn@yisd.org


    2018

    2019

    2020

    2021

    2022

  • Click the link to visit their website at:  www.meyersvilleisd.org
    Each board member can be reached by phone at 361-275-3639 or mail at PO Box 1, Meyersville, TX  77974.

    Board of Directors:
    Johnny Jank
    Glynn Schultz
    Kyle Newman
    Robert Moore
    Rhonda Goebel
    Pat Barta

    2018

    2019

    2020

    2021

    2022

  • Click the link to visit their website at:  www.nordheimisd.org

    Board of Directors:

    Pam Remmers President premmers@nordheimisd.org
    Elisha Tam Vice President etam@nordheimisd.org
    Lynette Metting Secretary lmetting@nordheimisd.org
    Janice Brown jbrown@nordheimisd.org
    John Green jgreen@nordheimisd.org
    Richard Heard rheard@nordheimisd.org
    Kathryn Garcia kgarcia@nordheimisd.org

    2018

    2019

    2020

    2021

    2022

  • Click the link to visit their website at:  www.westhoffisd.org
    Each board member can be reached by email at: admin.asst@westhoffisd.org or by phone at
    830-236-5519 or by visiting 244 Lynch Ave (PO Box 38), Westhoff, TX  77994 

    Board of Directors:

    Paddy Burwell President
    Melinda Weikel Vice President
    Cindy Burnett Secretary
    Sue Hilbrich Member
    Dwayne Parker Member
    Andrew Weikel Member
    Gayle Smith Member

     

    2018

    2019

    2020

    2021

    2022

  • Click the link to visit their website at:  www.yoakumisd.net

    Board of Directors:

    Glen Kusak President gkusak@yoakumisd.net
    Terry Boening Vice-President tboening@yoakumisd.net
    Darlene Renken Secretary drenken@yoakumisd.net
    Donnetta Sherrer Asst. Secretary dsherrer@yoakumisd.net
    Rodeny Svec Trustee rsvec@yoakumisd.net
    Amanda Fling Trustee afling@yoakumisd.net
    Gary Colman Trustee gcolman@yoakumisd.net

     

    2018

    2019

    2020

    2021

    2022